2021 Volunteers and Support

                            (In alphabetical order)

Martin Agee III, Provided Fleet Reserve Bell for ceremony

Mike Alexander, RACES

Angel Ayala, Tarrant County College

Cynthia Alexander, City of Fort Worth Outdoor Events

Justin Allbright, Wounded Worrier Fellow

Terry Alger, Parade Coordinator

Sgt. E.J. Bach, fort Worth Police Department Special Events Emergency Response

Jeff Bailey, RACES

Matt Beard, Downtown Fort Worth Inc (DFWI)

Stacy R. Beeson, TRVA Event Permitting Coordinator

Michelle Birkett, VIP Registrar

Dave Bernheisel, RACES

Darrel Carothers, RACES

Alexxia Carter, Miss North Texas’ Outstanding Teen (National Anthem)

Shanna Cate, TRVA Programming Manager

Dale Clark, Constable, Precinct 1, American Legion Post 379

Ken Cox, Parade Chairman & Logistics, American Legion Post 516

LTC Richard Crossley, Jr., Fort Worth JROTC Director

Gerry Dalton, RACES

David D’Arcy, RACES

Ed Donnelly, Cowtown Ts

Bobbi Farrell, RACES

David Fenn, Chaplain

Mike Fuller, RACES

Fred Garcia, Band Coordinator, Fort Worth ISD (retired)

Thomas Gray, RACES

Gary Gregg, RACES

Jack Harris, Fort Worth JROTC

Jim Hodgson, Fort Worth Aviation Museum

Randall High, Senior VC VFW Post 8235 Volunteer Lunch Coordinator

Chuck Inmon, RACES

Lewis Knapp, VIP Shuttle

Shelly Knapp, preparation

Matt Mancino, TRVA On-Site Venue Manager

Dave Martin, RACES

Jim McGraw, RACES

Sgt Pablo Mendoza, FWPD Traffic – Motors

Donna Moore, DAR Fort Worth Chapter, Bells of Peace

Steve Myers, Cowtown T’s Grand Marshal Vehicle

Roland Paquette, Ceremony coordinator and announcer, DAV Blue Bonnet Chapter

Bill Putman, Muster Coordinator, Sons of the American Legion Squadron 516

Command Master Chief Roberts, NAS Coordinator

Peter Polk, RACES

Retha Robbins, preparation

 “Doc” Savage Assembly Area Registrar

Mary Jane Savage Assembly Area Registrar

Philip Scroggins, RACES

Richard (Tinker) Srader, Assembly Area Registrar

Marsha Srader, Assembly Area Registrar

Tim Staley, RACES

Phil Vaughn, VIP Reception

Joe Ward, RACES

Pixie Wetmore, promotion and fundraising

Christine Willesen, VIP registrar

Maj. Robert J. Williams, USAF (ret)

Judy Wilson, DAR Bedford Chapter

Greg Wingate, City Parking Lot Coordiantor

Bruce Zielsdorf, Public Affairs, American Legion Post 626

Dan Zmroczek, Council President, American Legion 40 and 8

Ruth Zmroczek, VIP registrar, American Legion Auxiliary Unit 379

Volunteer Ham Radio operators


2021 Parade Advocates and Partners

Special thanks to these individuals, organizations and companies that make the parade a success.

                            (In alphabetical order)

American Legion Auxiliary Unit 297

American Legion Auxiliary Unit 379

American Legion Auxiliary Unit 516

Bedford American Legion Post 379

Benbrook American Legion Post 297

Buyers Barricades

Chemcan Services

City of Fort Worth

Disabled American Veterans Bluebonnet Chapter

Downtown Fort Worth, Inc.

Fort Worth Aviation Museum

Fort Worth fire, police and city services

Fort Worth ISD

Insure One Insurance

NASJRB Fort Worth

NBC 5 – Telemundo 39

North Texas Military Foundation

Olivella’s Pizza and Wine

Panther Island Pavilion

Sons of the American Legion Squadron 379


Tarrant County College

Tarrant County Ham Radio Operators

Tarrant County, Texas

Tarrant County Veterans Council Members

Team Texas Contractors

The American Legion Twelfth District

Tarrant Regional Water District (Panther Island Pavilion)

Trinity River Vision Authority

VFW Post 8235

All of the great businesses along the route that welcome and support the parade.

Without this support this community event honoring our veterans would not be possible.


2021 Pictures Provided By

                       (In alphabetical order)

Terry Adler

Ken Cox

David Green

Jim Hodgson

Brian Luenser

Margaret Mayo

Kathy Richeson

Richard “Tinker” Srader

Don Stewart

Bruce Zielsdorf

Dan Zmroczek

And others

Also pictures passed on from:

American Legion Post 516

American Legion Post 624

American Legion Post 626

American Legion Post 655

American Legion Post 838

DAR Capt. Nathaniel Mills Chapter

DAR Fort Worth Chapter

Fort Worth ISD

VFW Post 8235


Volunteer Opportunities

The Council is a non-profit, volunteer organization. There are no monetary benefits, however, you will have lots of fun, meet new people, make new friends, have access to an expanded community network, talent recognition and gain enlivened community spirit!


Become a Sponsor or Partner

If you, your organization or your business would like to contribute please check our web page.

There is still time to sponsor the next Veterans Day Parade!

As always all administrative work is done by unpaid volunteers, however cash donations are needed to pay for required insurance, safety equipment, parade fees and misc. items.

100% of parade donations are used directly for parade support.

Established in 1958, the TCVC is a non governmental entity controlled entirely by representatives from our member organizations. The TCVC is a 501 (c) (3) corporation and your contribution is fully tax deductible. You are encouraged to read our Constitution and Bylaws.